Earlville Library District Decennial Committee Meeting Minutes

May 16th, 2023

At 7:14 PM, May 16th, 2023, the first meeting of the Earlville Library District Decennial Committee was called to order by presider, Library Director Paige Frechmann. Present were all members of the committee: Library Director, Paige Frechmann, Library Board Trustees: Marcia Farley, Skip Nanzer, Mary Bender, Janice Wolff, Ben Hoffman, Kathy Eager, and Ann Hecathorn, and community members, Linda Torres, and Jane Zimmerman.

Public Participation: none. Nina Lopez was present.

Appoint Secretary: Kathy Eager was appointed.

Review of minutes from previous meeting: None as this is the first meeting.

Discussion of committee goal and responsibilities: State law states that any Illinois governments which impose a tax should convene a committee to study and report on government efficiency. This committee must meet at least three times and file a report by December 2024. A sample form which could be used to file was included. The committee went over that form to familiarize themselves with what the state is looking for. Paige Frechmann went over the included checklist and told the committee which items she could address on her own and which may need some investigation.

Discussion of calendar: Next meeting was set for January 16th, 2024, immediately following the regular Library Board meeting which is at 6:00 PM.

At 7:41, Janice Wolff made a motion to adjourn. Marcia Farley seconded. Motion carried.